Agriculture Appreciation Breakfast

2017 Agriculture award recipients will be honored at Kyndle’s Agriculture Appreciation Breakfast, which will begin at 7:15 a.m. on Thursday, May 9, at the Chase Fulcher Archery Center at the intersection of Gardenmile and Airline roads.

 In addition to the award announcements, attendees will hear updates from organizations such as the Henderson County Extension Office, Henderson County Farm Bureau, the Kyndle Agriculture Committee, FFA and 4-H. The keynote speaker will be Jeff Nalley, farm director of the Cromwell Ag Radio Network. Past Kyndle ag award recipients will also be recognized.

 The cost of the breakfast is 78 cents, which reflects how much a farmer would receive from a meal served at the Kyndle Ag Breakfast. To register, contact Kyndle at 270-826-7505 or

Previous Winners:

Kyndle Agriculturalist of the Year

The Agriculturalist of the Year recognizes those currently actively involved in day-to-day farming operations, farm supply stores, equipment stores or lending institutions whose main occupation deals with and supports local agriculture.

Past recipients:

1994: Larry Parrish
1995: Paul Alexander
1997: Hugh Johns
1998: Claude Watkins Sr.
1999: Skip King
2000: Lindsey Embry
2001: Scott Keach
2002: David Alexander
2003: Sharon Cates
2004: Robbie Williams
2005: Gary Thomas
2006: Lloyd G. Agnew
2007: Jim Embry
2008: Bob McIndoo
2009: Garry D. Eblen
2010: Billy Ray
2011: Stan Williams
2012: Gerald Scott
2013: Monty Parrish
2014: Charles Krampe
2015: Craig Gibson
2016: George Day

Kyndle Lifetime Achievement in Agriculture

The Lifetime Achievement award is presented to a retiree based on an individual’s contribution to innovations in farming methods and leadership within agricultural organizations. Examples are Farm Bureau, FFA, 4-H, lending institutions, soil conservation boards, extension councils, community and church.

Past recipients:

1994: Frank Street
1997: Bennett Alexander
1998: Jesse Parrish
1999: Robert M. Crenshaw
2000: Jimmie Eblen
2001: O.H. “Howard” Campbell
2003: Horace E. Jenkins
2004: Ben Embry
2005: Jimmy Crowder
2006: Johnnie Mathias
2007: J. L. Beasley
2008: James C. Hicks
2009: George Street
2010: Jim Buley
2011: Randy Powell
2012: Dr. Luel Overstreet
2013: Pem Pfisterer Clark
2014: Mike Smith
2015: David Alexander
2016: Bill Gentry

Kyndle would like to thank The Gleaner and Union County First for the use of images throughout this site.